acTVism Presents: “The Rules” Animation

The Rules
INSTAGRAM
RSS
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
Visit Us
YOUTUBE
YOUTUBE

acTVism Munich Presents: “The Rules” Animation


Today acTVism Munich presents two animated videos from “The Rules” – “Keep Connecting Dots” and “How To Feel Good About Poverty“.


The Rules: A Global Network of Activists

“The Rules” is a worldwide network of activists, artists, writers, farmers, peasants, students, workers, designers, hackers, spiritualists and dreamers, linking up, pushing the global narrative in a new direction. They’re tired of the incremental reforms. The corrupt CEO’s. The tax havens. The esteemed economists. The development industry. The secrecy regimes. The empty promises. The cancelled futures. And if you’re reading this, chances are you might be tired of these things, too.

Their goal is nothing short of a tomorrow that is wholly unrecognisable from today, a world as beautiful as we can only imagine.

For further information, click here, to jump to their website.


Connecting the Dots

  • Why does the World Bank and corporations such as Nestle, Samsung, Goldmansachs (see video) meet every year?
  • What agreements and plans do they come up with and what effects do they have on our global society?
  • What actually grows when we speak of “economic growth”?
  • Why do we let the logic of the global finance define how we should live our lives?

These questions are addressed in this animation video:

The Rules – Connecting Dots from Artaban on Vimeo.


How To Feel Good About Poverty

  • How is poverty created?
  • Why is growth the only answer?
  • Who’s “developing” who?

These questions are addressed in the following animation video:


Projects that depend on your donations!

 
The discussion between Edward Snowden, Noam Chomsky and Glenn Greenwald will be translated into the German language.
The discussion between Edward Snowden, Noam Chomsky and Glenn Greenwald will be translated into the German language.
 

acTVism Munich has attained permission from the University of Arizona to translate an event into multiple languages that hosted Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald and Noam Chomsky, who talked about the issue of privacy. This event took place on the 25th of March, 2016, and was organized by the University of Arizona College of Social and Behavioral Sciences.

Secondly, acTVism Munich mobilized volunteers in New York to record an event that was organized by the New York Public Library (NYPL) which hosted Yanis Varoufakis and Noam Chomsky. This event took place on the 26th of April, 2016, and focused the discussion, amongst other issues, on the state of democracy in Europe as well as the economic and social problems confronting it.

Lastly, acTVism Munich plans to cover the demonstration that will take place on the 11th of June, 2016, against the US-military base in Ramstein, which is known for conduction drone operations worldwide. We are planning on creating a public awareness video in which experts, that have worked extensively against U.S foreign bases such as John Lindsay, Bruce Gagnon, Wilbert van der Zeijden, Joseph Gerson and Noam Chomsky, will talk about the how such bases impact the environment, economy and safety of the communities surrounding them.

Unfortunately, acTVism Munich has very limited financial resources and requires your immediate support to materialize these projects. From transportation, lodging, food, production, translation, and other costs, given our capacities, it will be a very difficult task for us to execute as a non-profit and volunteer-based organization. These projects depend only on you – please support us today by donating via PayPal or Bank transfer by clicking here! Banner Spende Webseite_E


INSTAGRAM
RSS
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
Visit Us
YOUTUBE
YOUTUBE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

acTVism präsentiert: „The Rules“ Animationen

The Rules

acTVism Munich präsentiert: „The Rules“-Animationen


Heute präsentiert acTVism Munich zwei Animationsvideos von „The Rules“ – „Keep Connecting Dots“ mit englischen Untertiteln sowie „How to Feel Good About Poverty“ ohne englische Untertitel.


The Rules: Ein globales Netzwerk von Aktivisten

“The Rules” ist ein weltweites Netzwerk von Aktivisten, Künstlern, Schrifstellern, Bauern, Studenten, Arbeitern, Designer, Hackern, Spiritualisten und Träumern, die zusammen gekommen sind um die globale Entwicklung in eine neue Richtung zu lenken. Sie haben die verbindlichen Reformen satt. Die korrupten Geschäftsführer. Die Steueroasen. Die renommierten Ökonomen. Die Entwicklungsindustrie. Die Geheimregimes. Die leeren Versprechen. Die gekündigte Zukunft. Und wenn Sie das hier lesen, ist es nicht unwahrscheinlich, dass Sie diese ganzen Dinge ebenfalls satt haben.

Ihr Ziel ist nichts anderes als ein Morgen, das heute noch nicht erkennbar ist. Eine Welt, die so wunderschön ist, wie wir sie uns nur vorstellen können.

Für weitere Informationen, klicken Sie hier, um zu der Homepage von „The Rules“ zu gelangen.


„Connecting the Dots“

  • Warum treffen sich die Weltbank und Unternehmen wie z.B. Nestle, Samsung, Goldman Sachs jedes Jahr?
  • Welche Vereinbarungen oder Pläne werden besprochen und welchen Einfluss haben diese auf unsere Gesellschaft?
  • Was wächst denn tatsächlich wenn wir über Wirtschaftswachstum sprechen?
  • Wieso lassen wir die Logik der globalen Wirtschaft darüber entscheiden wie wir leben sollten?

Diese Fragen werden im folgenden Animationsvideo behandelt:

The Rules – Connecting Dots from Artaban on Vimeo.


„How to feel good about poverty“

  • Wie kommt es zur Armut?
  • Warum ist Wachstum immer wieder die Antwort? Wer Entwickelt wen?

Diese Fragen werden im folgenden Animationsvideo behandelt:


Projekte, die auf Ihre Spende angewiesen sind!

Am 25.03. veranstaltete die University of Arizona ein Event mit Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald und Noam Chomsky. Dieses Event behandelte die Bedeutung sowie Wichtigkeit der Privatsphäre.

Noam Chomsky, Glenn Greenwald und Edward Snowden.
Edward Snowden, Noam Chomsky und Glenn Greenwald auf Deutsch.

Wir freuen uns Ihnen mitteilen zu können, dass wir die angefragten exklusiven Rechte für die Übersetzung sowie Synchronisation bekommen haben. Dieses Video wird mit deutschen Untertiteln belegt und Synchronisiert – damit wir dieses wichtige Thema weiter in die deutsche Öffentlichkeit tragen können, auch für Seh- und Hörbehinderte Menschen.

Außerdem konnte acTVism Munich ehrenamtliche Helfer in New York mobilisieren um ein Event mit Yanis Varoufakis und Noam Chomsky aufzunehmen, welches von der „New York Public Library“ (NYPL) organisiert wurde. Dieses Event fand am 26.April 2016 statt, besprochen wurde unter anderem der Stand der Demokratie in Europa, sowie den drohenden ökonomischen und sozialen Problemen für Europa.
Zuletzt, plant acTVism Munich von der am 11. Juni stattfindenden Demonstrationen gegen die US-Militärstation Ramstein zu berichten, von der aus Drohnenangriffe geflogen werden. Wir möchten Interviews mit Experten wie John Lindsay, Bruce Gagnon, Wilbert van der Zeijden, Joseph Gerson und Noam Chomsky führen, die sich gegen US-Militärstationen im Ausland aussprechen. Wir wollen mit ihnen darüber sprechen, welche Auswirkungen solch eine Basis auf die Umwelt, Wirtschaft und die im Umkreis liegenden Gemeinden hat.
 Bedauerlicherweise hat acTVism Munich nur sehr begrenzte Ressourcen und benötigt Ihre sofortige Hilfe, um diese Projekte zu verwirklichen. Kosten für die Reise, Unterbringung, Essen, Produktion, Übersetzung und eventuelle weitere Kosten die anfallen, machen uns die Verwirklichung nur schwer möglich aufgrund unserer knappen finanziellen Resourcen. Als eine unabängige non-profit Medienorganisation mit einer strengen Haltung bezüglich Werbung und Unterstützungen von Regierungen und/oder Konzernen, sind wir auf Sie angewiesen!
acTVism Munich e.V. ist ein unabhängiges und gemeinnütziges Nachrichtenmagazin. Um von staatlichen und/oder privatwirtschaftlichen Zuwendungen unabhängig zu bleiben, sind wir auf Spenden angewiesen. Wenn Sie von der Wichtigkeit gemeinnnütziger und unabhängiger Medien überzeugt sind, unterstützen Sie uns! Klicken Sie hier!

Banner Spende Webseite_D



„The Rules“ „The Rules“ „The Rules“

RSS
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
http://www.actvism.org/latest/actvism-the-rules-animation/
Email
SHARE

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.