Ernst Wolff: IMF, Greece, Activism and Mainstream Media

IWF - Ernst Wolff
In this video we continue to interview journalist and author Ernst Wolff. Wolff’s latest book is called “Pillaging the World: The History and Politics of the IMF” which is also available in German and Arabic. This video series aims to provide context behind the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the role it has played in world affairs since its formation up until the current period.

The History and Politics of the IMF with Ernst Wolff

In this video we talk to journalist and author Ernst Wolff. Wolff’s latest book is called “Pillaging the World: The History and Politics of the IMF”, which is also available in German and Arabic. This video series aims to provide context behind the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the role it has played in world affairs since its formation up until the current period.

Richard Wolff on BREXIT: “Mass of people are beginning to push back at governments, financial elites”

In this video produced by Democracy at Work renowned economist, Richard Wolff, talks about BREXIT and the global socio-economic system.

Γιάννης Βαρουφάκης – Οι λόγοι της οικονομικής κρίσης στην Ευρώπη και τον κόσμο

Στο παρόν βίντεο, ο παγκοσμίως αναγνωρισμένος οικονομολόγος και πρώην μέλος του Ελληνικού Κοινοβούλιου Γιαννης Βαρουφάκης δίνει συνέντευξη στo acTVism Munich. Ως Υπουργός Οικονομικών στο Ελληνικό Κοινοβούλιο (27 Ιανουαρίου 2015 – 6 Ιουλίου 2015) απέσπασε μεγάλη δημοτικότητα. Εγκατέλειψε, ωστόσο, τη θέση του, όταν ήταν πλέον ξεκάθαρο ότι η ελληνική κυβέρνηση αποφάσισε να υλοποιήσει τα μέτρα λιτότητας της Τρόικας – παρά το γεγονός ότι ο ελληνικός λαός στην πλειοψηφία του ύψωσε την φωνή του υπέρ του ΟΧΙ στο σχετικό δημοψήφισμα. Στο μικροσκόπιο της συνέντευξης μπαίνει η ιστορία του παγκόσμιου οικονομικού συστήματος καθώς και οι αλλαγές που υπέστη μετά τον Β’ Παγκόσμιο Πόλεμο, ενώ εξηγείται η διασύνδεση με τη σημερινή οικονομική κρίση που σαρώνει την Ευρώπη και τον κόσμο.

WikiLeaks Exposes Text from Secretly Negotiated TISA Trade Deal

Wikileaks
The classified annex to the draft “core text” of the Trade in Services Agreement is part of what is being secretly negotiated by the U.S., EU and 22 countries.

Yanis Varoufakis talks about Privatization, Human Rights & Capitalism with acTVism Munich

Varoufakis
In this interview with the former finance minister of Greece and founder of DiEM25 (Democracy in Europe Movement 2025), Yanis Varoufakis a host of issues are discussed which include privatization, human rights, media, his experience with the EU and capitalism’s ability to reform.

Remembering Karl Marx

Remembering Karl Marx
Remembering the immortal Karl Marx whose teachings remains so relevant a century and a half later. Karl Marx peered deeply into the struggles of the working-class of his day and observed carefully the structures of exploitation.

VIDEO: Yanis Varoufakis – The Origins of the European & Global Economic Crisis

Yanis Varoufakis talks acTVism Munich whether he thinks capitalism is reformable.
In this video, acTVism Munich interviews Yanis Varoufakis, a world renowned economist who was a former member of the Greek parliament. He gained immense popularity when he served as finance minister (27 January 2015 – 6 July 2015) for the Greek government, a post that he left shortly after he found out that Greek government made the decision to implement the austerity package of the Troika against the popular vote (OXI) of the Greek people . This interview focuses on the history of the global economic system, the transformations that it underwent after World War II and attempts to connect it to the current economic crisis that is sweeping throughout Europe and the globe.

Ernst Wolff: IWF, Griechenland, Aktivismus und Leitmedien

IWF - Ernst Wolff
Im folgenden Video führen wir unsere Unterhaltung mit dem Journalisten und Autor Ernst Wolff fort. Wolffs neuestes Buch heißt „Weltmacht IWF: Chronik eines Raubzugs“, welches auch auf Arabisch sowie Englisch erschienen ist. Diese Video-Serie zielt darauf ab, die Hintergründe des Internationalen Währungsfonds (IWF) zu beleuchten und seine Rolle darzustellen, die er seit seiner Gründung bis heute eingenommen hat.

Die Geschichte und Politik des IWF mit Ernst Wolff

In diesem Video sprechen wir mit dem Journalisten und Autor Ernst Wolff. Wolffs neuestes Buch heißt „Weltmacht IWF: Chronik eines Raubzugs“, welches auch auf Arabisch sowie Englisch erschienen ist. Diese Video-Serie zielt darauf ab, die Hintergründe des Internationalen Währungsfonds (IWF) zu beleuchten und seine Rolle darzustellen, die er seit seiner Gründung bis heute eingenommen hat.

Richard Wolff on BREXIT: „Mass of people are beginning to push back at governments, financial elites“

Aufgrund limitierter finanzieller Mittel steht dieser Beitrag nur auf Englisch zur Verfügung. Spenden Sie heute, um acTVism Munich e.V. zu unterstützen.

Γιάννης Βαρουφάκης – Οι λόγοι της οικονομικής κρίσης στην Ευρώπη και τον κόσμο

Στο παρόν βίντεο, ο παγκοσμίως αναγνωρισμένος οικονομολόγος και πρώην μέλος του Ελληνικού Κοινοβούλιου Γιαννης Βαρουφάκης δίνει συνέντευξη στo acTVism Munich. Ως Υπουργός Οικονομικών στο Ελληνικό Κοινοβούλιο (27 Ιανουαρίου 2015 – 6 Ιουλίου 2015) απέσπασε μεγάλη δημοτικότητα. Εγκατέλειψε, ωστόσο, τη θέση του, όταν ήταν πλέον ξεκάθαρο ότι η ελληνική κυβέρνηση αποφάσισε να υλοποιήσει τα μέτρα λιτότητας της Τρόικας – παρά το γεγονός ότι ο ελληνικός λαός στην πλειοψηφία του ύψωσε την φωνή του υπέρ του ΟΧΙ στο σχετικό δημοψήφισμα. Στο μικροσκόπιο της συνέντευξης μπαίνει η ιστορία του παγκόσμιου οικονομικού συστήματος καθώς και οι αλλαγές που υπέστη μετά τον Β’ Παγκόσμιο Πόλεμο, ενώ εξηγείται η διασύνδεση με τη σημερινή οικονομική κρίση που σαρώνει την Ευρώπη και τον κόσμο.

WikiLeaks enthüllt geheime TiSA-Dokumente

Wikileaks
Der geheime Anhang zu dem Entwurf des „Kerntextes“ des „Trade in Services Agreement“ ist Teil dessen, was von den USA, der EU und 22 anderen Ländern heimlich verhandelt wird.

Yanis Varoufakis spricht mit acTVism Munich über Privatisierung, Menschenrechte & Kapitalismus

Varoufakis
In diesem Interview mit dem ehemaligen griechischen Finanzminister und Gründer von „DiEM25“ (Demokratie in Europa Bewegung 2025), Yanis Varoufakis werden vielen Themen diskutiert, unter anderem Privatisierung, Menschenrechte, Medien, seine Erfahrung mit der EU und über die Möglichkeiten des Kapitalismus sich zu reformieren.

Remembering Karl Marx

Remembering Karl Marx
Aufgrund limitierter finanzieller Mittel steht dieser Beitrag nur auf Englisch zur Verfügung. Spenden Sie heute, um acTVism Munich e.V. zu unterstützen.

VIDEO: Yanis Varoufakis – Der Ursprung der Wirtschaftskrise in Europa und der Welt

Yanis Varoufakis talks acTVism Munich whether he thinks capitalism is reformable.
In diesem Video interviewt acTVism Munich Yanis Varoufakis, weltweit anerkannter Ökonom und ehemaliges Mitglied des griechischen Parlaments. Als Finanzminister im griechischen Parlament (27. Januar 2015 – 6. Juli 2015) erlangte er enorme Popularität. Er verließ den Posten jedoch, als er herausfand, dass die griechische Regierung sich dazu entschieden hatte, das Sparpaket der Troika zu implementieren – entgegen der Stimme der griechischen Volks, das mit überwältigender Mehrheit dagegen gestimmt hatte (OXI). Dieses Interview nimmt die Geschichte des globalen Wirtschaftssystems unter die Lupe sowie die Veränderungen, die es nach dem zweiten Weltkrieg durchlief und stellt die Verbindung zur aktuellen Wirtschaftskrise her, die über Europa und die Welt hinwegfegt.