Language switcher

Glenn Greenwald Edward Snowden Julian Assange

EXCLUSIVE: Glenn Greenwald on Vaccine Mandates, Civil Liberties, Assange & Snowden

25. December 2021

EXCLUSIVE: Glenn Greenwald on Vaccine Mandates, Civil Liberties, Assange & Snowden


ANNOUNCEMENT: We just launched Crowdfunding campaign so we can continue our journalism in 2022. Participate by donating today via:

Read More about our Campaign here: https://bit.ly/3EJTo0I


In this exclusive interview with Pulitzer Prize winning journalist and constitutional lawyer Glenn Greenwald, we talk about the current state of civil liberties during the COVID pandemic, with a focus on vaccine mandates. We also shed light on the Julian Assange case and the state of press freedom. Finally, Greenwald updates us on the life of Edward Snowden in Russia.

A number of videos that we produced with Glenn Greenwald last year got removed without warning by YouTube. Therefore please follow us on Rumble and share this video with your network (via our Rumble video channel):
https://rumble.com/c/acTVismMunich


VIDEO: Glenn Greenwald on Vaccine Mandates, Civil Liberties, Assange & Snowden


VIDEO SUGGESTION: Edward Snowden & Glenn Greenwald – The NSA Scandal that shook the World


To watch more of our videos on this topic or with other experts such as Edward Snowden, Noam Chomsky, Abby Martin, Yanis Varoufakis, Jeremy Scahill, Jill Stein, Daniel Ellsberg, etc, please visit and subscribe to our YouTube channel by clicking here.


Donate today to support independent & non-profit media!

Click here or on the picture below:



ABOUT GLENN GREENWALD

Glenn Greenwald is a former constitutional lawyer, a Pulitzer-Prize winning journalist, and the author of several bestsellers, including No Place to Hide: Edward Snowden, the NSA, and the U.S. Surveillance State (2014) and Securing Democracy: My Fight for Press Freedom and Justice in Bolsonaro’s Brazil (2021).  Acclaimed as one of the 25 most influential political commentators by The Atlantic, one of America’s top 10 opinion writers by Newsweek, and one of the Top 100 Global Thinkers for 2013 by Foreign Policy, Greenwald is a former constitutional and civil rights litigator. He was a columnist for The Guardian until October 2013 and a co-founder and former editor at The Intercept, which he left in 2020.

He is now an independent journalist writing at Substack. He has won numerous awards for his reporting, including the 2013 Polk Award for national security reporting, the top 2013 investigative journalism award from the Online News Association, the Esso Award for Excellence in Reporting (the Brazilian equivalent of the Pulitzer Prize), the 2013 Pioneer Award from Electronic Frontier Foundation and the Vladimir Herzog Special Prize in 2019 for his work in the Vaza Jato series. He also received the first annual I. F. Stone Award for Independent Journalism in 2009 and a 2010 Online Journalism Award. In 2013, Greenwald led the Guardian reporting that was awarded the Pulitzer Prize for public service, and his work was featured in the 2014 film Citizenfour, which won the Academy Award for Best Documentary.


Glenn Greenwald Picture Credit for YouTube, Website Featured Image & Facebook: Jimmy Chalk


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Language switcher

Glenn Greenwald on Vaccine Mandates, Civil Liberties, Assange & SnowdenGlenn Greenwald on Vaccine Mandates, Civil Liberties, Assange & Snowden

EXKLUSIV: Glenn Greenwald über die Impfpflicht, Julian Assange & Edward Snowden

25. Dezember 2021

EXKLUSIV: Glenn Greenwald über die Impfpflicht, Julian Assange & Edward Snowden


ANKÜNDIGUNG: Wir haben eine Crowdfunding-Kampagne gestartet, damit wir unseren Journalismus auch 2022 fortsetzen können. Sie können sich über diese Spendenplattformen an unserer Kampagne beteiligen:


In diesem exklusiven Interview mit dem Pulitzer-Preis ausgezeichneten Journalisten und Verfassungsrechtler Glenn Greenwald sprechen wir über den aktuellen Stand der bürgerlichen Freiheiten während der COVID-Pandemie, mit Fokus auf der Impfpflicht. Wir beleuchten auch den Fall Julian Assange und den Stand der Pressefreiheit. Schließlich informiert uns Greenwald über das Leben von Edward Snowden in Russland.

Eine Reihe von Videos, die wir letztes Jahr mit Glenn Greenwald produziert haben, wurden ohne Vorwarnung von YouTube entfernt. Bitte folgen Sie uns daher auf Rumble und teilen Sie dieses Video mit Ihrem Netzwerk (über unseren Rumble-Videokanal): https://rumble.com/c/acTVismMunich

Um die vollständige Abschrift zu diesem Video zu lesen: Glenn Greenwald über die Impfpflicht, Julian Assange & Edward Snowden


VIDEO: Glenn Greenwald über die Impfpflicht, Julian Assange & Edward Snowden


Videovorschlag: Edward Snowden: “Wenn wir die Welt befreien wollen, müssen wir Assange befreien”.


Videovorschlag: Edward Snowden & Glenn Greenwald – Die komplette acTVism-Videoserie


Um weitere Videos mit anderen Experten wie Edward Snowden, Rainer Mausfeld, Gerald Hüther, Noam Chomsky, Yanis Varoufakis etc. zu sehen, besuchen und abonnieren Sie unseren YouTube Kanal, indem Sie hier klicken.


Spenden Sie, um unabhängige Medien zu unterstützen!


ÜBER GLENN GREENWALD

Glenn Greenwald ist ein ehemaliger Verfassungsrechtler, ein mit dem Pulitzer-Preis ausgezeichneter Journalist und der Autor mehrerer Bestseller, darunter “Die globale Überwachung: Der Fall Snowden, die amerikanischen Geheimdienste und die Folgen” (2014) und “Securing Democracy: My Fight for Press Freedom and Justice in Bolsonaro’s Brazil” (2021). Greenwald, der von “The Atlantic” als einer der 25 einflussreichsten politischen Kommentatoren, von “Newsweek” als einer der zehn besten amerikanischen Meinungsautoren und von “Foreign Policy” als einer der 100 wichtigsten globalen Denker des Jahres 2013 bezeichnet wurde, ist ein ehemaliger Anwalt für Verfassungs- und Bürgerrechtsfragen.

Er war bis Oktober 2013 Kolumnist bei The Guardian und Mitbegründer und ehemaliger Redakteur von The Intercept, das er 2020 verließ. Er ist jetzt ein unabhängiger Journalist und schreibt für Substack. Für seine Berichterstattung hat er zahlreiche Preise erhalten, darunter den Polk Award 2013 für nationale Sicherheitsberichterstattung, den wichtigsten Preis für investigativen Journalismus 2013 von der Online News Association, den Esso Award for Excellence in Reporting (das brasilianische Äquivalent zum Pulitzer-Preis), den Pioneer Award 2013 der Electronic Frontier Foundation und den Vladimir Herzog Special Prize 2019 für seine Arbeit an der Vaza Jato-Serie. Außerdem erhielt er 2009 den ersten jährlichen I. F. Stone Award for Independent Journalism und 2010 einen Online Journalism Award. Im Jahr 2013 leitete Greenwald die Guardian-Berichterstattung, die mit dem Pulitzer-Preis für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit ausgezeichnet wurde, und seine Arbeit wurde 2014 in dem Film Citizenfour gezeigt, der den Oscar für den besten Dokumentarfilm erhielt.


Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.