Language switcher

US intel officer targeted by John Bolton reacts to coup-plot confession

US intel officer targeted by John Bolton reacts to coup-plot confession

10. August 2022

We are transitioning away from YouTube. Be sure to subscribe to the following channels to stay updated with our journalism:


In a live interview with CNN, former senior US official John Bolton admitted that he has “helped plan coups d’etat” in a number of foreign countries, including Venezuela. 

Fulton Armstrong, a former senior US intelligence official, has a unique perspective on Bolton’s coup confession. In 2002, Bolton unsuccessfully tried to have Armstrong removed from his post after the US intelligence community refused to back Bolton’s allegations of an advanced Cuban biological weapons program. 

Armstrong joins Aaron Maté to discuss his personal experience with Bolton and perspective on the legacy of US-backed coup plots, from Venezuela to Haiti, that Bolton candidly admitted to.

Guest: Fulton Armstrong. Former National Intelligence Officer for Latin America — the U.S. Intelligence Community’s most senior analyst. Also a former CIA analyst and senior staffer on the Senate Foreign Relations Committee. Currently a Lecturer at American University’s School of International Service.

This video was produced by The Grayzone and published on their YouTube channel on 15th of July 2022. We have translated it into German and are republishing it today to help build opinion on this issue in Germany.


VIDEO: US intel officer targeted by John Bolton reacts to coup-plot confession


About our import program: In this program, we publish content from external authors, activists and journalists. This includes both international and local content that, in our editorial opinion, is not sufficiently covered in the media landscape. The content does not necessarily reflect acTVism Munich’s own editorial stance.

To watch more of our videos on this topic or with other experts such as Edward Snowden, Noam Chomsky, Abby Martin, Yanis Varoufakis, Glenn Greenwald, Jeremy Scahill, Jill Stein, Daniel Ellsberg, etc, please visit and subscribe to our YouTube channel by clicking here.


Donate today to support independent & non-profit media!

Click here or on the picture below:


ABOUT FULTON ARMSTRONG

Former National Intelligence Officer for Latin America — the U.S. Intelligence Community’s most senior analyst. Also a former CIA analyst and senior staffer on the Senate Foreign Relations Committee. Currently a Lecturer at American University’s School of International Service.


Citation of Featured Image: 

John Bolton


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Language switcher

Von John Bolton attackierter US-Geheimdienstler reagiert auf Geständnis eines Putschversuchs

Von John Bolton attackierter US-Geheimdienstler reagiert auf Geständnis eines Putschversuchs

10. August 2022

Wir steigen von YouTube aus. Treten Sie unseren neuen Kanälen bei. Klicken Sie auf die untenstehenden Links und abonnieren Sie noch heute:


In einem Live-Interview mit CNN räumte der ehemalige ranghohe US-Beamte John Bolton ein, dass er “bei der Planung von Staatsstreichen” in einer Reihe von Ländern, darunter Venezuela, behilflich gewesen sei. 

Fulton Armstrong, ein ehemaliger hochrangiger US-Geheimdienstmitarbeiter, verfügt über eine einzigartige Perspektive auf Boltons Putschbekenntnis. Im Jahr 2002 versuchte Bolton erfolglos, Armstrong aus seinem Amt zu entheben, nachdem sich die US-Geheimdienste geweigert hatten, Boltons Behauptungen über ein fortgeschrittenes kubanisches Biowaffenprogramm zu unterstützen. 

Armstrong spricht mit Aaron Maté über seine persönlichen Erfahrungen mit Bolton und seine Sichtweise auf das Erbe der von den USA unterstützten Putschversuche von Venezuela bis Haiti, die Bolton offen zugegeben hat.

Gast: Fulton Armstrong. Ehemaliger Nationaler Geheimdienstbeauftragter für Lateinamerika – ranghöchster Analyst der US-Geheimdienstgemeinschaft. Außerdem ehemaliger CIA-Analyst und leitender Mitarbeiter im Ausschuss für auswärtige Beziehungen des Senats. Derzeit ist er Dozent an der School of International Service der American University.

Dieses Video wurde von The Grayzone produziert und am 15. Juli 2022 auf ihrem YouTube-Kanal veröffentlicht. Wir haben es ins Deutsche übersetzt und veröffentlichen es heute erneut, um zur Meinungsbildung zu diesem Thema in Deutschland und weltweit beizutragen.


VIDEO: Von John Bolton attackierter US-Geheimdienstler reagiert auf Geständnis eines Putschversuchs


Über unser Importprogramm: In diesem Programm veröffentlichen wir Inhalte von externen Autoren und Journalisten. Dazu gehören sowohl internationale als auch lokale Inhalte, die nach unserer redaktionellen Meinung in der Medienlandschaft nicht ausreichend berücksichtigt werden. Die Inhalte spiegeln nicht unbedingt die eigene redaktionelle Haltung von acTVism Munich wider.


Spenden Sie, um unabhängige Medien zu unterstützen!


ÜBER FULTON ARMSTRONG

Ehemaliger Nationaler Geheimdienstbeauftragter für Lateinamerika – ranghöchster Analyst der US-Geheimdienstgemeinschaft. Außerdem ehemaliger CIA-Analyst und leitender Mitarbeiter im Ausschuss für auswärtige Beziehungen des Senats. Derzeit ist er Dozent an der School of International Service der American University.


Citation of Featured Image: 

John Bolton


Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.