Language switcher

Millionäre für Humanität - Besteuern Sie uns jetzt!.

Millionaires for Humanity: Tax us now!

18. February 2022

Millionaires for Humanity: Tax us now!


In this episode of The Spark, we interview Mie Torp Hansen, Community Engagement Manager for Millionaires for Humanity, whose job consists of finding and engaging millionaires around the world who support a wealth tax. Millionaires for Humanity advocates for a wealth tax of 1% on multimillionaires, to support the COVID-19 recovery, tackle poverty and climate change and achieve the UN Sustainable Development Goals. We talk about the progress of Millionaires for Humanity, about the idea of a global minimum wealth tax of 1% per year, and why philanthropy is not enough.

To read the transcript of this video: Millionaires for Humanity: Tax us now!


VIDEO: Millionaires for Humanity: Tax us now!


VIDEO: Hundreds of millionaires advocating for a wealth tax


“The Spark” is a program in which we interview socially engaged people who are working to improve various aspects of our society. In this program, we offer a platform to associations, activists, artists, etc. with the aim of promoting democratic civic engagement.


Donate today to support independent & non-profit media!

Click here or on the picture below:


ABOUT MIE TORP HANSEN

Mie Torp Hansen is Community Engagement Manager for Millionaires for Humanity since February 2021, where her job has been to find and engage millionaires around the world who support a wealth tax. She has a master’s degree in economics, and she has worked several years as strategy consultant in the banking sector, as well as a management consultant for PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) in Stockholm.

ABOUT MILLIONAIRES FOR HUMANITY

Millionaires for Humanity advocates for a wealth tax of 1% on multimillionaires, to support the COVID-19 recovery, tackle poverty and climate change and achieve the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

Research by the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network highlighted the funding gap for the world to meet the Sustainable Development Goals and the resources that a 1% wealth tax could raise to help enable this.

Millionaires for Humanity aims to help address this funding gap in partnership with all stakeholders, such as the UN, governments, finance think tanks, and grassroots organisations.

For more information visit: https://millionairesforhumanity.org/


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Language switcher

Millionäre für Humanität - Besteuern Sie uns jetzt!.

Millionäre für Humanität – Besteuern Sie uns jetzt!

18. Februar 2022

Millionäre für Humanität – Besteuern Sie uns jetzt!


In dieser Folge von Der Funke interviewen wir Mie Torp Hansen, Community Engagement Managerin für “Millionaires for Humanity“, deren Aufgabe darin besteht, Millionäre auf der ganzen Welt für die Einführung einer Vermögenssteuer zu gewinnen. “Millionaires for Humanity” setzt sich für eine Vermögenssteuer von 1 % auf Multimillionäre ein, um den Erholungsprozess von COVID-19 zu unterstützen, Armut und Klimawandel zu bekämpfen und die UN-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung zu erreichen. Wir besprechen die Fortschritte von “Millionaires for Humanity”, die Idee einer globalen Mindestvermögenssteuer von 1 % pro Jahr und warum Philanthropie nicht ausreicht.

Um die vollständige Abschrift zu diesem Video zu lesen: Millionäre für Humanität – Besteuern Sie uns jetzt!


VIDEO: Millionaires for Humanity – Besteuern Sie uns jetzt!


VIDEO: Hunderte von Millionären befürworten eine Vermögenssteuer


Spenden Sie, um unabhängige Medien zu unterstützen!


ÜBER MIE TORP HANSEN

Mie Torp Hansen ist seit Februar 2021 Community Engagement Managerin bei “Millionaires for Humanity”. Ihre Aufgabe ist es, Millionäre auf der ganzen Welt für eine Vermögenssteuer zu gewinnen. Sie hat einen Master-Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und hat mehrere Jahre als Strategieberaterin im Bankensektor sowie als Unternehmensberaterin für PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) in Stockholm gearbeitet.


ÜBER MILLIONAIRES FOR HUMANITY:

Millionaires for Humanity setzt sich für eine Vermögenssteuer von 1 % auf Multimillionäre ein, um den Aufschwung von COVID-19 zu unterstützen, Armut und Klimawandel zu bekämpfen und die UN-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung zu erreichen.

Untersuchungen des UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network haben gezeigt, dass die Welt nicht genug Geld hat, um die Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung zu erreichen, und welche Mittel eine Vermögenssteuer von 1 % aufbringen könnte, um dies zu ermöglichen.

Millionaires for Humanity will dazu beitragen, diese Finanzierungslücke in Zusammenarbeit mit allen Interessengruppen wie den Vereinten Nationen, Regierungen, Finanz-Thinktanks und Graswurzelorganisationen zu schließen.


Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.