acTVism Online TV Program July 2016

Online-TV-Programm

acTVism Online TV Program July 2016

Welcome to our online TV program for July 2016. Here you will find information to our upcoming videos and projects. This month’s video releases include: Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald, Noam Chomsky, Sarah Harrison & Wikileaks, Ernst Wolf and Heiner Flassbeck. As an independent and non-profit organization with a very limited budget, we cannot guarantee that we will be able to release the content listed in multiple languages as well as on the dates listed below. Please donate today to support us in the production and publishing process by clicking here.

3rd July: A Conversation on Privacy with Edward Snowden, Noam Chomsky and Glenn Greenwald Part II

Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald und Noam Chomsky
Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald und Noam Chomsky
We will start off July by translating and synchronizing an event into German which was organized by the University of Arizona College of Social and Behavioral Sciences called “A Conversation on Privacy” that hosted Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald and Noam Chomsky. Language: German      

11th July: Exclusive Interview with Sarah Harrison – Wikileaks

Sarah Harrison Wikileaks
Sarah Harrison: Investigations editor for Wikileaks
Our second video of the month will include an exclusive interview with Sarah Harrison. Harrison is a British Journalist, investigations editor for Wikileaks and played a decisive role in accompanying Edward Snowden from Hong Kong to Moscow after the highly classified NSA leaks in 2013. What state is Julian Assange living in? How is the legal case against him proceeding and what can we expect in the future? How can we support whistleblowers? All of these questions and many more are addressed in this video.

Language: English & German

 
19th July: Exclusive Interview with Ernst Wolff – Part I
IWF
The History and Politics of the IMF
Our third video will feature German author & journalist Ernst Wolff. Wolff is the author of “Pillaging the World. The History and Politics of the IMF” and will provide us an historical context to the formation of the IMF, the role it played in third world countries and whether it is breaking from its traditional policy given its current position towards Greece.   Language: English & German  
26th July: Exclusive Interview with Heiner Flassbeck – Part II
Heiner Flassbeck
Prof.Flassbeck talks about Germany’s role in the European Union
For our last video of the month, we will release the second part of our interview with Heiner Flassbeck which was recorded during an event that we organized in in Munich called “Germany’s role in the European Union & International Affairs”. In this video Prof. Flassbeck will continue the discussion with acTVism Munich’s journalist, Gideon Gottfried, about the European Union and the role that the Bretton Woods Conference of 1944 as well Germany’s economic policies played in shaping the crisis unfolding today in Greece and other periphery states. What can we expect going forward? What can the individual as well as organizations do to avert another financial crisis? These questions and others will be addressed in this video. Language: German

Investigative & Whistleblower Projects that require your support!

Noam Chomsky, Glenn Greenwald und Edward Snowden.
Noam Chomsky, Glenn Greenwald und Edward Snowden
acTVism Munich plans to continue translating the event organized by the University of Arizona, “A Conversation to Privacy” that hosted Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald and Noam Chomsky. We Munich believe that privacy is a central ingredient to democracy and creating awareness on it on a global scale is of utmost important for the future of human freedom and liberty. We will also continue to translate an event organized by the New York Public Library (NYPL) that hosted Yanis Varoufakis and Noam Chomsky. This event took place on the 26th of April, 2016, and focused, amongst other issues, on the state of European democracy; the underlying problems confronting it and the solutions required for meaningful change.
Saal_der_Bundespressekonferenz
Federal Press Conference Hall in Berlin
Secondly, acTVism Munich will gain full access to the German government’s national press conference in Berlin starting late August. This will provide us an opportunity to pose critical questions directly to the German government which will foster awareness on a hoste of issues seldom discussed in the mainstream media. The attempt is to translate and synchronize the question and answers in German as well. We lack technical and financial resources to translate the events and press conference mentioned. Furthermore, we will only be able to attend the press conference once in 3 months due to the high costs of travelling and lodging.  
Edward Snowden on acTVism Munich
NSA-Whistleblower Edward Snowden
  Lastly, acTVism Munich received Edward Snowden’s confirmation about participating in a future event known as “Freedom & Democracy: Global Issues – Connecting the Dots”. In this event we plan to bring leading experts together to discuss the connections between various issues and reveal the system at work. We believe that we can only arrive at viable solutions by increasing public awareness of the principal and structural faults of our system. We lack the necessary financial and technical resources to execute the projects, trips and events mentioned above. Since we are a non-profit and independent media outlet that has a strict policy against accepting advertisements, government or corporate support – we depend only on you, the public. These projects depend only on you – please support us today by donating via PayPal or Bank transfer by clicking here!
RSS
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
http://www.actvism.org/en/latest/actvism-munich-online-tv-programm/
Email
SHARE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

acTVism Munich Online-TV-Programm Juli 2016

Online-TV-Programm
INSTAGRAM
RSS
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
Visit Us
YOUTUBE
YOUTUBE

acTVism Munich Online-TV-Programm Juli 2016

Willkommen zu unserem Online-TV-Programm für Juli 2016. Hier finden Sie Informationen zu unseren kommenden Videos und Projekten. Dieser Monat beinhaltet folgende Videos: Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald, Noam Chomsky, Sarah Harrison & Wikileaks, Ernst Wolf & Heiner Flassbeck. Als unabhängige und gemeinnützige Organisation mit einem begrenzten Budget können wir nicht garantieren, dass alle hier aufgeführten Inhalte in mehreren Sprachen und/oder rechtzeitig veröffentlicht werden. Bitte spenden Sie heute, um den Produktionsprozess zu unterstützen. Klicken Sie hier. 

3. Juli: Eine Unterhaltung über Privatsphäre mit Edward Snowden, Noam Chomsky und Glenn Greenwald Teil II

Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald und Noam Chomsky
Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald und Noam Chomsky

Wir beginnen den Juli mit dem zweiten Teil des Events „A Conversation on Privacy“, in dem sich Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald und Noam Chomsky über die Bedeutung von Privatsphäre und Datenschutz in unserer Zeit unterhalten. Wir ließen die Aufzeichnung ins Deutsche übersetzen und synchronisieren. Für Teil 1, klicken Sie hier.

Sprache: Deutsch


11. Juli: Exklusives Interview mit Sarah Harrison, WikiLeaks

Sarah Harrison Wikileaks
Sarah Harrison: Investigative Redakteurin für WikiLeaks

Unser zweites Video ist ein exklusives Interview mit Sarah Harrison. Harrison ist eine britische Journalistin, investigative Redakteurin für WikiLeaks, und spielte eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Begleitung Edward Snowdens von Hongkong nach Moskau nach dem Leak der streng geheimen Dokumente in 2013. Unter welchen Bedingungen lebt Julian Assange heute? Wie wird die Klage gegen ihn fortfahren und was können wir in Zukunft erwarten? Wie können wir Whistleblower schützen? Diese und andere Fragen werden in diesem Video besprochen.

Sprache: Englisch & Deutsch


19. Juli: Exklusives Interview mit Ernst Wolff – Teil I Online-TV-Programm

IWF
Weltmacht IWF
Unser drittes Video dreht sich um den deutschen Autor und Journalisten Ernst Wolff. Wolff ist der Autor von „Weltmacht IWF. Chronik eines Raubzugs“ und wird uns die Geschichte des Internationalen Währungsfonds erläutern, seine Rolle in Ländern der dritten Welt darstellen und klären, ob der IWF nach den Entwicklungen in Griechenland von seiner bisherigen Politik abweichen wird.

Sprache: Deutsch & Englisch


26. Juli: Exklusives Interview mit Heiner Flassbeck – Teil II

AcTVism_Nov-22
Prof. Flassbeck spricht über Deutschlands Rolle in der EU
Als viertes Video im Juli werden wir den zweiten Teil unseres Interviews mit Heiner Flassbeck veröffentlichen, welches während unserer Veranstaltung „Deutschlands Rolle in der Europäischen Union” aufgenommen wurde. In diesem Video wird Prof. Flassbeck die Diskussion mit acTVism Munich Redakteur Gideon Gottfried über die EU fortführen und über die Rolle, die die Bretton-Woods-Konferenz von 1944 wie auch die deutsche Wirtschaftspolitik bei der Gestaltung der Krise in Griechenland und anderen Peripheriestaaten spielte. Welche Entwicklungen können wir erwarten? Was können Bürger und Organisationen tun, um weitere Finanzkrisen abzuwenden? Diese und weitere Fragen werden in diesem Video behandelt. Für Teil 1, klicken Sie hier. Sprache: Deutsch

Investigative- & Whistleblower-Projekte, die Ihre Unterstützung benötigen!

Noam Chomsky, Glenn Greenwald und Edward Snowden.
Noam Chomsky, Glenn Greenwald und Edward Snowden

acTVism Munich plant weitere Teile des Events „A Conversation on Privacy“ mit Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald und Noam Chomsky zu übersetzen. acTVism Munich glaubt, dass die Privatsphäre von zentraler Wichtigkeit für die Demokratie ist und eine Herstellung einer breiten und globalen Informationsdichte von größter Bedeutung für die Zukunft der Freiheit ist. Außerdem konnte acTVism Munich ehrenamtliche Helfer in New York mobilisieren, um ein Event mit Yanis Varoufakis und Noam Chomsky aufzunehmen, welches von der „New York Public Library“ (NYPL) organisiert wurde. Dieser Event fand am 26. April 2016 statt, besprochen wurden unter anderem der Stand der Demokratie in Europa sowie die drohenden ökonomischen und sozialen Probleme für Europa.

Saal_der_Bundespressekonferenz
Saal der Bundespressekonferenz
Daneben wird acTVism Munich Ende August Zugang zur Bundespressekonferenz in Berlin bekommen. Dies wird uns die Möglichkeit geben, kritische Fragen direkt an die deutsche Regierung zu stellen und dadurch Bewusstsein für eine ganze Bandbreite an Themen herzustellen, die in den deutschen Massenmedien üblicherweise nicht behandelt werden. Wir werden versuchen, alle Fragen und Antworten ins Deutsche zu übersetzen und zu synchronisieren.
Edward Snowden on acTVism Munich
NSA-Aufdecker Edward Snowden
Außerdem: Der NSA-Whistleblower Edward Snowden bestätigte seine Teilnahme via Video-Konferenz für das kommende acTVism Munich Event „Freedom and Democracy: Global Issues Connecting the Dots” im Muffatwerk in München. Für diesen Event wollen wir führende Experten zusammenbringen, um die Verbindungen zwischen unterschiedlichen Problemen zu diskutieren, und zu erörtern, wie das System funktioniert. Wir glauben, dass wir nur zu brauchbaren Lösungen kommen können, wenn die Öffentlichkeit über die prinzipiellen und strukturellen Fehler des Systems informiert wird. Weitere Informationen folgen bald! Bedauerlicherweise hat acTVism Munich nur sehr begrenzte Ressourcen und benötigt Ihre Hilfe, um diese Projekte zeitnah zu realisieren. Anfallende Kosten für Anreise, Unterbringung, Verpflegung, Produktion und Übersetzung erschweren die Verwirklichung. Als unabhängige gemeinnützige Medienorganisation mit einer strengen Haltung gegenüber Werbung und Unterstützung durch Regierungen und Konzerne sind wir auf Ihre Hilfe angewiesen. Unterstützen Sie uns. Klicken Sie hier.
INSTAGRAM
RSS
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
Visit Us
YOUTUBE
YOUTUBE

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.