Saudi Arabia Threatens to Blackmail U.S. If Congress Passes 9/11 Bill

Bob Graham
INSTAGRAM
RSS
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
Visit Us
YOUTUBE
YOUTUBE

Saudi Arabia Threatens to Blackmail U.S. If Congress Passes 9/11 Bill


(The following text appeared originially on Democracy Now!)


“Saudi Arabia is threatening to sell off $750 billion in U.S. Treasury securities if Congress passes a law to allow the families of the victims of the September 11 attacks to sue the Saudi government for any role it may have played in the attacks. The kingdom’s threat comes just ahead of President Obama’s trip to Saudi Arabia on Wednesday. The Obama administration has lobbied Congress to block the bill’s passage.” [1]

For more information pretaining to this development, you can also visit The New York Times: https://www.nytimes.com/2016/04/16/world/middleeast/saudi-arabia-warns-ofeconomic-fallout-if-congress-passes-9-11-bill.html


To find out more about Saudia Arabia’s foreign and domestic role, see the videos below:

In this video Prof. Chomsky talks about Saudi Arabia’s role in the Syrian conflict and how it facilitated the rise of ISIS


In this video, Abby Martin takes us inside the brutal reality of this police-state monarchy, and tells the untold people’s history of resistance to it. With a major, catastrophic war in Yemen and looming high-profile executions of activists, The Empire Files exposes true nature of the U.S.-Saudi love affair.


Why should you support acTVism Munich?

acTVism Munich has attained permission from the University of Arizona to translate into multiple languages an event that hosted Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald and Noam Chomsky in which they discussed the significance and meaning of privacy. This event took place on the 25th of March, 2016, and was organized by the University of Arizona College of Social and Behavioral Sciences. On the 23rd of April, 2016, acTVism Munich hopes to travel to Hannover to provide a voice to grassroots demonstrations taking place around the Hannover Exhibition which will be attended by US President Barack Obama and German Chancellor Angela Merkel. These demonstrations are taking a stand against the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership, also known as TTIP, that Obama and Merkel plan to promote in this exhibition. Lastly, we are attempting to mobilize our volunteers in New York to record an event organized by the New York Public Libary (NYPL) that is hosting Yanis Varoufakis and Noam Chomsky. This event will take place on the 26th of April, 2016, and will discuss the state of democracy in Europe as well as the economic and social problems confronting it.

acTVism Munich has very limited financial resources and requires your immediate support to materialize these projects. From transportation, lodging, food, production, translation, and other costs, given our scarce resources, it will be a very difficult task to execute them. As a non-profit, independent and volunteer-based media organization that has strict policy against accepting advertisements or governmental/corporate support – we only depend on you!

Please assist us in the production and publishing process by donating:  Click here to donate! Banner Spende Webseite_E


Footnotes:

[1] “Saudi Arabia Threatens to Blackmail U.S. If Congress Passes 9/11 Bill.” Democracynow.org. Democracy Now!, 18 Apr. 2016. Web. 19 Apr. 2016. .


INSTAGRAM
RSS
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
Visit Us
YOUTUBE
YOUTUBE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Saudi-Arabien droht U.S. Kongress mit Erpressung bezüglich 9/11

Bob Graham
INSTAGRAM
RSS
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
Visit Us
YOUTUBE
YOUTUBE

Saudi-Arabien droht U.S. Kongress mit Erpressung bezüglich 9/11


“Saudi-Arabien droht damit, Staatsanleihen im Wert von $750 Milliarden zu verkaufen, falls der Kongress ein Gesetz erlässt, welches den Familien der Opfer vom 11.September die Erlaubnis gibt, die saudische Regierung für jegliche Rollen in Zusammenhang der Terrorangriffe, anzuzeigen. Diese Drohung aus dem Königreich erscheint kurz vor dem Staatsbesuch Obamas in Saudi-Arabien am Mittwoch. Die Obama-Regierung hat bereits auf den Kongress eingeredet, um das Gesetz nicht zu erlassen.[1]

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Thema finden Sie auch bei der New York Times: https://www.nytimes.com/2016/04/16/world/middleeast/saudi-arabia-warns-ofeconomic-fallout-if-congress-passes-9-11-bill.html


Mehr Informationen über Saudi-Arabiens internationale und inländische Rolle sehen Sie in den folgenden Videos:

In diesem Video spricht Noam Chomsky über die Rolle Saudi-Arabiens im Syrien-Konflikt und wie ihre Politik den Aufstieg des IS ermöglichte.


In diesem Video zeigt uns Abby Martin die brutale Realität dieser Polizeistaat-Monarchie und beschreibt die unbekannte Geschichte des Widerstands gegen diesen Staat. In Anbetracht des katastrophalen Kriegs im Jemen sowie der bevorstehenden Hinrichtungen bekannter Aktivisten zeigt „The Empire Files“ die wahre Natur der Beziehungen zwischen Saudi-Arabien und den U.S.A.


Warum sollten Sie acTVism Munich mit einer Spende unterstützen?

acTVism Munich hat die Erlaubnis bekommen, Inhalte von einer von der University of Arizona abgehaltenen Veranstaltung übersetzen zu dürfen. Bei diesem Event sprachen Edward Snowden, Glenn Greenwald und Noam Chomsky über Privatsphäre. Der Event fand am 25. März 2016 statt und wurde von der “University of Arizona College of Social and Behavioral Science” organisiert. Am 23. April 2016 hofft acTVism Munich nach Hannover zu reisen als Sprachrohr für die Demonstrationen, die parallel zur Messe stattfinden, bei der US-Präsident Barack Obama und Kanzlerin Merkel anwesend sein werden. Diese Demonstranten gehen auf die Straße gegen das „Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership“, auch bekannt als TTIP. Für dieses Abkommen möchten Obama und Merkel bei der Messe werben. Zuletzt versuchen wir unsere ehrenamtlichen Mitarbeiter in New York zu mobilisieren um ein Event der „New York Public Library“ (NYPL) zu filmen. Yanis Varoufakis und Noam Chomsky werden an diesem Veranstaltung teilnehmen. Diese findet am 26. April 2016 statt und wird sich mit der Lage der Demokratie in Europa sowie ökonomische und soziale Probleme beschäftigen, die Europa drohen.

Bedauerlicherweise hat acTVism Munich nur sehr begrenzte Ressourcen und benötigt Ihre sofortige Hilfe, um diese Projekte zu verwirklichen. Kosten für die Reise, Unterbringung, Essen, Produktion, Übersetzung und eventuelle weitere Kosten die anfallen, machen uns die Verwirklichung nur schwer möglich aufgrund unserer knappen finanziellen Resourcen. Als eine unabängige non-profit Medienorganisation mit einer strengen Haltung bezüglich Werbung und Unterstützungen von Regierungen und/oder Konzernen, sind wir auf Sie angewiesen!

Diese Projekte sind also von Ihnen abhängig – bitte unterstützen Sie uns heute mit einer Spende via Pay Pal oder einer Überweisung: Spenden Sie jetzt hier.

Banner Spende Webseite_E


Quellenangabe: Saudi-Arabien

[1] “Saudi Arabia Threatens to Blackmail U.S. If Congress Passes 9/11 Bill.” Democracynow.org. Democracy Now!, 18 Apr. 2016. Web. 19 Apr. 2016. .


 

INSTAGRAM
RSS
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
Visit Us
YOUTUBE
YOUTUBE

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.