Vegan Easter Event in Munich

Vegane Ostern
INSTAGRAM
RSS
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
Visit Us
YOUTUBE
YOUTUBE

As the Easter holidays arrive, not everyone goes on an Easter egg hunt!

On the March 19, 2016, the non-profit organization, Community Activism to Save Nature (CATS Nature), organized yet another public awareness event for veganism in the heart of Munich at Karlsplatz/Stachus, where an estimated 130,000 to 160,000 people walk by each day. The purpose of this event as one of the organizers, Florian Kirner, puts it, “is the attempt to reach people from all walks of life on the significance and practice of veganism”. Nadine Herbrich, co-founder of CATS Nature, in addition stated, “the purpose of this event is to provide a platform to all forms vegan activism and bring them under one roof”.

Vegane OsternCATS Nature brought together 18 organizations that focused on various aspects of veganism. Some of them included: The Albert Schweitzer Foundation for our Environment, Animal-Peace, Animals United, Doctors against Animal Experimentation, The Vegan Bee Both, Party MUT, PETA2 Street Team Munich, Society Respect Animals, Rüsselheim EV, Sea Shepherd Germany, Sunnydays for Animals, Animal Protection Theather Munich, Vegan Society Germany, Vegan Guide Munich and Vriends. A stage was placed right in the centre of the square that provided a platform for live musical performances, speeches, cooking shows and even puppetry.

The organizations had their own respective info-stands that brought to surface a number of issues vital to veganism such as animal cruelty, animal experimentation, animal rights, animal hunting, the use of animal fur, etc. A TV screen was placed near the Animal Peace stand which showed footages attained by whistleblowers that exposed the cruel treatment of animals in industrialized meat and dairy production. Literature, guides and flyers were placed on these stands as well.


acTVism Video Suggestion: Chris Hedges – All Life is Sacred


Throughout the day, Vegan food was served for free at various stands that included items such as cookies, muffins, cake, ice-cream, döner kebab and even a grill menu. Participants and even by-passers were attracted to the delicious vegan menu forming long queues to attain a taste of something or the other.

All organizations and supporters assisted this event on a voluntary basis. The organizers claimed that the mainstream media did not respond to their requests to cover or report this event.


Vegan Easter Event in Munich: Photo Gallery

Photos: Gina Bolle

Support Independent Media & Veganism:


 

INSTAGRAM
RSS
FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
Visit Us
YOUTUBE
YOUTUBE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vegane Ostern in München

Vegane Ostern
INSTAGRAM
RSS
TWITTER
Visit Us
YOUTUBE
YOUTUBE
Ostern steht vor der Tür, doch nicht jeder begibt sich dieses Jahr auf Eiersuche!

Am 19. März 2016 veranstaltete die gemeinnützige Organisation Community Activism to Save Nature (CATS) erneut eine Veranstaltung, um auf einen veganen Lebensstil aufmerksam zu machen und darüber aufzuklären. Das Event fand im Herzen von München auf dem Karlsplatz/Stachus statt, wo täglich 130.000 bis 160.000 Leute vorbeikommen. Der Zweck der Veranstaltung, so wie es Florian Kirner, einer der Organisatoren, erklärt, “ist der Versuch, die verschiedensten Menschen mit der Bedeutung und Praxis von Veganismus zu erreichen”. Nadine Herbrich, Mitgründerin von CATS Nature fügt hinzu, “der Grund für dieses Event ist, eine Plattform für alle Formen von veganem Aktivismus zu bieten und alle unter ein Dach zu bringen.”


Vegane Ostern
CATS Nature haben 18 Organisationen zusammengebracht, die sich mit verschiedenen Aspekten von Veganismus beschäftigen. Dazu zählen die Albert Schweizer Stiftung für unsere Mitwelt, Animal-Peace, AnimalsUnited, Ärzte gegen Tierversuche – AG München, Die vegane Bienenbude, Partei MUT, PETA ZWEI Street Team München, Verein RespekTiere, Rüsselsheim EV, Sea Shepherd Deutschland, Sunnydays for Animals e.V., Tierschutztheater München, Vegane Gesellschaft Deutschland, Vegan Guide München und Vriends. Die Organisationen hatten ihre jeweiligen Infostände, die die Probleme mit denen sich Veganismus beschäftigt wie Tierquälerei, Tierversuche, Tierrechte, Jagd und die Verwendung von Tierfellen, thematisierten. Ein Bildschirm beim Animal-Peace-Stand zeigte Videoausschnitte, von Whistleblowern gefilmt, die Misshandlungen von Tieren in industrialisierter Fleisch- und Milchproduktionen. Literatur, Ratgeber und Foyer wurden an allen Ständen ausgeteilt.

acTVism Video Empfehlung:  Chris Hedges – All Life is Sacred


Im Laufe des Tages, wurde immer wieder kostenloses, veganes Essen angeboten – etwa Kekse, Muffins, Kuchen, Eis, Döner und Gegrilltes. Teilnehmende und auch Passanten wurden von leckeren veganen Gerichten angezogen und bildeten lange Schlangen, um in den Genuss der ein oder anderen Köstlichkeit zu kommen. Alle Organisationen und Helfer, die den Tag ermöglichten, arbeiteten Ehrenamtlich. Die Organisatoren sagten, die Massenmedien hätten auf ihre Pressemitteilungen nicht reagiert.
Vegane Ostern: Gallerie
Fotos: Gina Bolle

Unterstützen Sie unabhängige Medien und Veganismus:


 Vegane Ostern Vegane Ostern  Vegane Ostern  Vegane Ostern Vegane Ostern
INSTAGRAM
RSS
TWITTER
Visit Us
YOUTUBE
YOUTUBE

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.