Noam Chomsky: Propaganda Model & the Political Economy of Mass Media

Noam Chomsky propagandamodell
The following video is a historical lecture held by Prof. Noam Chomsky at the Unversity of Wisconsin on the evening of March 15, 1989. In this talk, Prof. Chomsky introduces the propaganda model and explains how propaganda and systemic biases function in mass media by providing numerous examples from their coverage on foreign affairs.

The Cluster-Bomb Industry and why it cannot be stopped

Streubomben
In this article we cover the business with cluster bombs and why it is not being stopped. acTVism Munich translated two articles from “The Intercept” as well as “Democracy Now!” for this piece.

The Blunders of Fox News & Donald Trump on the Facts about Brexit

Brexit Fox News Donald Trump
The 24th of June 2016 will be remembered as a significant day for the United Kingdom and the European Union. The importance of this day, it seems, were not taken seriously by everyone. For example Fox News, the US news channel owned by multimillionaire Rupert Murdoch, mistakenly got the facts wrong in its news bar in which it stated that UK decided to leave the UN instead of the EU.

Prosecution tasked to investigate Assange are being criminally investigated themselves

Assange
Prosecution tasked to investigate Assange are being criminally investigated themselves Today on the 15th of June 2016, Wikileaks announced on their Facebook page that the Swedish police have launched a criminal investigation into prosecutor Marrianne Ny over her handling of the Assange case.  Marrianne Ny (Swedish Prosecution Authority) heads the investigation against Assange that accuses him […]

WikiLeaks Exposes Text from Secretly Negotiated TISA Trade Deal

Wikileaks
The classified annex to the draft “core text” of the Trade in Services Agreement is part of what is being secretly negotiated by the U.S., EU and 22 countries.

First Interview With Brazil’s President Rousseff Since Impeachment Vote

Dilma Rousseff
In this Interview the former political prisoner and president of Brazil Dilma Rouseff speaks to Glenn Greenwald from The Intercept full of content and resolution about the doings of Michel Temer, the effects on international and economic relations, and civil disobedience.

Whistleblowers speak out on acTVism Munich

whistleblowers
Welcome to acTVism Munich’s whistleblower compilation page. Here you will find our videos with former high-ranking officials & employees turned whistleblowers from various intelligence agencies and corporations, who when confronted with injustice and wrongdoing, had the courage to speak with the aim of informing the public.

NSA Spies Sought to Push Latin America Toward ‘US Objectives’

NSA
Documents leaked by whistle-blower Edward Snowden show the United States was training spies to influence events in the Americas.

WikiLeaks: Brazil’s Interim President Temer served as US-Informant

Interimspräsident Temer
The investigative website WikiLeaks has once again revealed documents about the Brazilian interim president Michael Temer, wherafter he was an Informant for the USA.

CIA Sparks Criticism by Live-Tweeting bin Laden Raid 5 Years Later

CIA
The CIA has sparked widespread criticism by marking the fifth anniversary of the U.S. killing of Osama bin Laden by live-tweeting the operation as if in real time

Noam Chomsky: Das Propagandamodell & die Volkswirtschaft der Massenmedien

Noam Chomsky propagandamodell
Das folgende Video ist eine Übersetzung und Synchronisierung eines Vortrags, den Prof. Noam Chomsky an der University of Wisconsin am Abend des 15. März 1989 gehalten hat. Darin stellt er das Propagandamodell vor und erklärt anhand zahlreicher Beispiele aus der Berichterstattung über auswärtige Angelegenheiten, wie Propaganda und systemischer Bias in den Massenmedien wirken.

Geschäfte mit Streubomben und weshalb sie nicht verhindert werden

Streubomben
Dieser Artikel behandelt das Geschäft mit Streubomben und weshalb es nicht verhindert wird anhand von Übersetzten Texten von „The Intercept“, sowie „Democracy Now!“.

Die Schnitzer von Fox News & Donald Trump über Brexit

Brexit Fox News Donald Trump
Die Schnitzer von Fox News & Donald Trump über Brexit Der 24. Juni 2016 wird als bedeutender Tag für Großbritannien und die EU in Erinnerung bleiben. Die Wichtigkeit dieser Wahl wird scheinbar aber nicht von allen ernst genommen. Fox News, ein Nachrichtensender im Besitz von dem Mulitmillionär Rupert Murdoch, hat einen Fehler in der Berichtserstattung gemacht, als sie erklärten, dass Großbritannien die UN und nicht die EU verlassen hat.

Gegen die im Fall Assange beauftragte Staatsanwaltschaft wird nun selber ermittelt

Assange
Gegen die im Fall Assange beauftragte Staatsanwaltschaft wird nun selber ermittelt Heute kündigte „WikiLeaks“ auf ihrer Facebook-Seite an, dass die schwedische Polizei eine Strafuntersuchung gegen Marianne Ny, Chefanklägerin der schwedischen Staatsanwaltschaft gegen Julien Assange, wegen ihres Vorgehens im Fall Assange, eingeleitet hat. Assange wird Vergewaltigung vorgeworfen. Nach Angaben von Wikileaks gibt die schwedische Polizei weitere […]

WikiLeaks enthüllt geheime TiSA-Dokumente

Wikileaks
Der geheime Anhang zu dem Entwurf des „Kerntextes“ des „Trade in Services Agreement“ ist Teil dessen, was von den USA, der EU und 22 anderen Ländern heimlich verhandelt wird.

Dilma Rousseff: erstes Interview nach Amtsenthebungsabstimmung

Dilma Rousseff
In diesem Interview spricht die ehemalige politisch Gefangene und amtierende Präsidentin Brasiliens Rouseff mit Glenn Greenwald voller Kampfgeist und Überzeugung über die Machenschaften von Michel Temer, die Auswirkungen auf internationale und wirtschaftliche Beziehungen, sowie zivilen Ungehorsam.

Whistleblower äußern sich bei acTVism Munich!

whistleblowers
Willkommen zu der Whistleblower-Sammlung von activism Munich. Hier finden Sie unsere Videos mit ehemaligen hochrangigen Beamten und Mitarbeiter unterschiedlicher Geheimdienste und Unternehmen, die, wenn sie mit Ungerechtigkeit und Fehlverhalten konfrontiert wurden, den Mut hatten diese auszusprechen, um eine dringend notwendige öffentliche Debatte hervorzurufen und dabei den Lauf der Geschichte zu verändern.

NSA wollte Lateinamerika für US-Ziele gewinnen

NSA
Von Whistleblower Edward Snowden enthüllte Dokumente zeigen, dass die USA Spione trainierte, um Ereignisse in Zentral- und Südamerika zu beeinflussen.

WikiLeaks: Brasiliens Interimspräsident Temer war US-Informant

Interimspräsident Temer
Die Enthüllungsplattform WikiLeaks hat erneut Dokumente über den brasilianischen Interimspräsidenten Michael Temer veröffentlicht, wonach er Informant der USA sei.

CIA-Tweets über Tötung Osama bin Ladens kritisiert

CIA
Die CIA wird dafür kristisiert, dass sie am fünften Jahrestag der Tötung von Obama bin Laden einen Live-Tweet der Operation, als wäre es Echtzeit, ausführten