Yanis Varoufakis: How The Greek People’s Magnificent “No” Became “Yes”

Yanis Varoufakis
Yanis Varoufakis: How The Greek People’s Magnificent “No” Became “Yes”

VIDEO: Exclusive Interview with former NSA-Technical Director William Binney

William Binney interview
In this video acTVism Munich interviews William Binney to talk about his experience at the National Security Agency (NSA) where worked for circa 36 years and how he uncovered fraud, crime and corruption at the agency. Other issues that are discussed in detail include the role & significance of whistleblowers in society, scope & capacity of the US intelligence state and solutions that the government as well as the individual can employ to reform the NSA.

Conrad Schuhler – Tod oder Wiedergeburt der EU?

Conrad Schuhler
Due to limitied financial and technical resources as a nonprofit and volunteer-based organization, this content is only  available in English. Donate by clicking on the picture so that we can translate all of our pieces in English: Donate today to support independent, non-profit and investigative journalism! Click here or on the picture below:

TTIP-Demonstration Munich

TTIP
On the 18th of April 2015, Bündnis STOP TTIP organized a STOP TTIP-Demonstration against transnational agreements such as #‎TTIP‬, ‪#‎TISA‬ and ‪#‎CETA. An estimated 19,000 people took part in the demonstration. In this acTVism report, we asked experts about the underlying contradictions and problems of free trade agreements and accompanied them with solutions that the individual can implement. […]

Yanis Varoufakis: Wie das „Nein“ des griechischen Volkes zu einem „Ja“ wurde

Yanis Varoufakis
Yanis Varoufakis: Wie das „Nein“ des griechischen Volkes zu einem „Ja“ wurde

VIDEO: Exklusiv-Interview mit William Binney, ehemals technischer Direktor der NSA

William Binney interview
In diesem Video interviewt acTVism Munich William Binney, um über seine Erfahrungen bei der NSA zu sprechen, wo er etwa 36 Jahre lang tätig war und Betrug, Verbrechen und Korruption aufdeckte. Andere Themen, die im Detail diskutiert werden, sind die Rolle und Bedeutung von Whistleblowern für die Gesellschaft, Umfang und Kapazität des US-Überwachungsstaats sowie Lösungen, derer sich Regierung und Individuum bedienen können, um die NSA zu reformieren.

Conrad Schuhler – Tod oder Wiedergeburt der EU?

Conrad Schuhler
Conrad Schuhler (Institut für Sozial-ökologische Wirtschaftsforschung) beantwortete Fragen, die ihm acTVism Munich über die Krise in Griechenland stellte. Er legt seine Analyse der Abstimmungsergebnisse des griechischen Volksentscheids, der Sparpolitik sowie ihrer Auswirkungen auf die Eurozone vor.  acTVism Munich (aTV): Die Resultate der Volksabstimmung in Griechenland wurden bekannt gegeben. Können Sie kurz umreißen, wie es zu dieser […]

TTIP – Demonstration in München gegen TTIP

TTIP
Am 18. April organisierte das Bündnis STOP TTIP München eine STOP TTIP-Demonstration gegen Abkommen wie ‪#‎TTIP‬, ‪#‎TISA‬ oder ‪#‎CETA‬, an der 19.000 Menschen teilnahmen. acTVism Munich war vor Ort. In dieser acTVism Munich-Reportage werden die grundlegenden Widersprüche und Problematiken von Freihandelsabkommen mit Experten diskutiert und mit Lösungsansätzen verknüpft, die jeder Einzelne implementieren kann. Themenbereiche: Demokratie, […]